Pennies

Today, my friend and I were walking by at school, and then we saw a penny and started to pick it up. Then my friend, who has a very imaginative mind, stops me. She goes,

Friend- Stop! What are you doing!?

Me- Picking up this penny.

Friend- Don’t! What if some homeless dude wants it, and it’s his last last piece of money!

Me- I’m pretty sure that’s not-

Friend- OR, what if that’s a SPECIAL kind of penny? Maybe fate has decided to leave it there.

Me- And maybe fate has decides that I’m going to pick it up!

I reached down and picked it up. My friend knocks my hand and it comes tumbling out. And surprisingly, the penny goes right back where it was… šŸ™‚

One thought on “Pennies

Leave a Reply

